TechWeb

GlobalSpec Announces Free Electronic Components & Product Design Online Trade Show & Event

Apr 24, 2012 (06:04 PM EDT)
URL: http://www.techweb.com/show-press-release/X900306/globalspec-announces-free-electronic-components-product-design-online-trade-show-event.html

Online Event Offers Industry-Insider's View on the Latest Trends and Technologies Driving Innovation in the Electronics Industry

EAST GREENBUSH, N.Y., April 24, 2012 /PRNewswire/ --

Who: GlobalSpec, the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20120410/NY85181LOGO )

What: GlobalSpec Online Trade Shows & Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this free online event, attendees will learn about the latest trends, technologies, and innovations across key areas of electronic components and product design, including: processors and IP cores, wireless networking protocols, power management, battery technologies, and user interface and display innovations. By attending this highly interactive event from the convenience of their desktops, participants will gain knowledge from industry experts and suppliers to the electronics industry. Attendees can also interact with exhibitors, network with peers, attend educational sessions and gain the knowledge that will help their businesses remain competitive in today's rapidly-changing electronics marketplace.

Sponsored by: ECIA - Electronic Components Industry Association

When: Wednesday, April 25, 2012, 11:30 AM EDT- 5:00 PM EDT (8:30 AM2:00 PM PDT)

  • Visit the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives.
  • Visit the Knowledge Exchange to interact with other attendees and learn about new technology and products.
  • Visit the Resource Center and download materials.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/GHdU3P.  

Event Schedule

12:00 PM - 12:30 PM EDT (9:00 AM - 9:30 AM PDT)

A System on Chip Approach to Active-Shutter 3D Glasses
Presented by Robert Murphy, Applications Engineer Sr., Cypress Semiconductor

12:30 PM1:15 PM EDT (9:30 AM10:15 AM PDT)

Understanding ADC Noise, ENOB and Effective Resolution
Presented by Jamaal Mitchell, Business Manager, Maxim Integrated Products

1:15 PM2:00 PM EDT (10:15 AM11:00 AM PDT)

Polymers and Plastics in Telecommunications
Presented by Sitaram Rampalli, President and Principal Consultant, Polyplast Consultants International, Inc.

2:00 PM2:45 PM EDT (11:00 AM11:45 AM PDT)

To Offshore or Reshore: How to Decide Objectively
Presented by Harry C. Moser, Founder and President, Reshoring Initiative

About GlobalSpec, Inc.
GlobalSpec, Inc. is the leading provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific and manufacturing sector professionals. GlobalSpec provides its registered users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70 e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services, learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For suppliers, GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach – from inbox to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

GlobalSpec, SpecSearch, The Engineering Search Engine and The Engineering Web are registered trademarks of GlobalSpec, Inc.

Contact: Amber Devin
Director, Marketing Communications
GlobalSpec, Inc.
Tel: 518.880.0200 ext. 5338
adevin@globalspec.com

 

SOURCE GlobalSpec, Inc.