Tellabs' Stockholders Elect Four Directors

Apr 29, 2010 (05:04 PM EDT)

Company announces quarterly dividend of 2 cents per share

NAPERVILLE, Ill., April 29 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- At Tellabs' annual stockholders meeting today, stockholders re-elected current directors Michael J. Birck, Linda Wells Kahangi and Robert W. Pullen.

Upon the recommendation of the nominating and governance committee, stockholders elected Vincent H. Tobkin to the Tellabs board.  Fred A. Krehbiel retired after 25 years of serving as a Tellabs director.

To view biographies of the Tellabs Board of Directors, please visit

Tellabs announced a quarterly dividend of 2 cents per share. The cash dividend is payable on May 28 to shareholders of record as of the close of business on May 14.

Stockholders also ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Tellabs' independent auditors for 2010.

About Tellabs — Tellabs innovates to deliver the mobile Internet and help our customers succeed. That's why 43 of the top 50 global communications service providers choose our mobile, optical, business and services solutions. We help them get ahead by adding revenue, reducing expenses and optimizing networks.

Tellabs (Nasdaq: TLAB) is part of the NASDAQ Global Select Market, Ocean Tomo 300™ Patent Index, the S&P 500 and several corporate responsibility indexes including the Maplecroft Climate Innovation Index, FTSE4Good and eight FTSE KLD indexes.

Tellabs® and Tellabs logo® are trademarks of Tellabs or its affiliates in the United States and/or other countries. Any other company or product names mentioned herein may be trademarks of their respective companies.

SOURCE Tellabs