Press Releases

Unedited news and product information from vendors.

Verizon Small Business Center Webinar on June 9 Will Discuss How Creative PR Techniques Can Help Businesses Grow
Jun 03, 2010 (03:06 PM EDT)


NEW YORK, June 3 /PRNewswire/ -- Small-business owners can learn how to leverage PR techniques to expand their businesses by visiting the Verizon Small Business Center during its next free webinar on Wednesday (June 9). The guest presenters are Kate Lister and Tom Harnish of Wisebread. They will discuss how they grew their aviation business over a 16-year period by using creative PR techniques.

WHEN:

Wednesday, June 9, 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT/ 2 p.m. EDT



WHERE:

Verizon Small Business Center


Please register at least one hour before the start of the free webinar to receive an evite and call-in information here.



BACKGROUND:

Kate Lister is a former banker and Tom Harnish a former Navy pilot who grew their startup into one of the largest aviation barnstorming businesses in the country. Today they also consult on small-business and other money-making opportunities.



SOURCE Verizon