Press Releases

Unedited news and product information from vendors.

Netflix to Participate at Upcoming Investor Conferences
May 04, 2010 (04:05 PM EDT)


LOS GATOS, Calif., May 4 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Netflix, Inc. (Nasdaq: NFLX) today announced participation in the following upcoming investor conferences:

J.P. Morgan 38th Annual Global Technology, Media and Telecom Conference

Monday, May 17, 2010

Boston, MA

7:00 a.m. Pacific Time / 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time

Reed Hastings, CEO and co-founder will participate in a question and answer session


William Blair & Company 30th Annual Growth Stock Conference

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Chicago, IL

7:20 a.m. Pacific Time / 9:20 a.m. Central Time

Barry McCarthy, Chief Financial Officer will participate in a question and answer session



Both the live webcasts and replays of the presentations will be available on the investor relations page of the Netflix Web site at http://ir.netflix.com.

About Netflix

With more than 13 million members, Netflix, Inc. (Nasdaq: NFLX) is the world's largest subscription service streaming movies and TV episodes over the Internet and sending DVDs by mail. For $8.99 a month, Netflix members can instantly watch unlimited TV episodes and movies streamed to their TVs and computers and can receive unlimited DVDs delivered quickly to their homes. With Netflix, there are never any due dates or late fees. Members can select from a growing library of titles that can be watched instantly and a vast array of titles on DVD. Among the large and expanding base of devices that can stream movies and TV episodes from Netflix right to members' TVs are Microsoft's Xbox 360 and Sony's PS3 game consoles and Nintendo's Wii console; Blu-ray disc players from Samsung, LG and Insignia; Internet TVs from LG, Sony and VIZIO; the Roku digital video player and TiVo digital video recorders; and Apple's iPad tablet. For more information, visit http://www.netflix.com.

SOURCE Netflix, Inc.