Press Releases

Unedited news and product information from vendors.

Secrets of Successful Server Virtualization Strategies Revealed During Protiviti, IT Process Institute Webinar
Apr 15, 2010 (06:04 PM EDT)


April 20 session to focus on reducing risks to optimize results

MENLO PARK, Calif., April 15 /PRNewswire/ --

WHAT:

As IT executives expand their server virtualization footprint, they're coming to realize just how much the extensive use of virtualization impacts a wide range of key operating procedures and controls. To help them reduce risks and optimize results related to server virtualization, Protiviti and the IT Process Institute are presenting a complimentary webinar: Virtualization Management Practices that Optimize your Technology Investment. Featuring results from the IT Process Institute's recent analysis of server virtualization practices at more than 300 organizations, the webinar will help IT professionals:

  1. Understand how the maturity of management practices correlates with virtualization objectives;
  2. Identify specific virtualization management practices to consider as objectives evolve; and
  3. Benchmark the organization's virtualization practices to reduce risk and optimize performance.


WHEN:

Tuesday, April 20 at 11 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT



WHO:

Chad Haxton, vice president of IT, Marsh Supermarkets


Kurt Milne, managing director, IT Process Institute


Jeff Weber, managing director, Protiviti



HOW:

Register for this webinar by visiting:

http://communications.protiviti.com/USA-NationalITPIWebinar.html.



(Logo:  http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20090115/AQTH541LOGO)

SOURCE Protiviti